jump to navigation

Finally, a dynamite translation memory tool available for all! June 28, 2010

Posted by globalizer in IBM, Translation.
Tags: ,
trackback

I know I’m biased, since I used Translation Manager (or TM/2, as it used to be called) exclusively for more years than I care to remember. I also know that people whose opinion I hold in high regard agree with me in thinking that Translation Manager was a great translation memory tool compared to other products that shall remain nameless. Especially with respect to the handling of homonyms (correctly handling more than 1 translation of the same source term).

So it’s great news that IBM has decided to make OpenTM2 available as an open source project. I know that I will add a question about this to my vendor questionnaire right away.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

